Posted by: cocacolacoporateamerica | March 25, 2009

A chat with 6

Despite the unparalleled success of the summer ad campaign, once again there is a great deal of rumors surrounding the creators of the summer campaign, Scat and 6. It is a well known fact that they have both quit their jobs at Coca-Cola, though the story behind their resignation is still a mystery. Fortunately, we managed to get an interview with 6 and she helped cleared up just exactly what happened. We tried to send an invitation to Scat, but sadly, we were unable to contact him.

Warning: Explicit Language, NSFW

CCCPB: I just want to say thanks for accepting our interview request. Before we start I just want to say you look absolutely stunning. Nice miniskirt. And we’re really sorry that you lost you and Scat lost your jobs after such a successful ad campaign.

6: Yeah no problem. I’m sorry too. What they did back there was just dirty and cheap. I mean who the hell holds a godd*mn lunch meeting in a f*cking strip club?! And yes. Its true. I am a lesbian. So don’t even think about it.

CCCPB: Strip club? Oh sh*t. That can never be good. But before we get into that, tell us a bit about yourself. I’m really interested to know where you got your name from.

6: Hmm…fine. Yes. My name is 6. When I was born, my name was zero. It was especially meaningful, having my new name as well as my age in frosty blue icing in my birthday cake. I was renamed a new number every year.

CCCPB: You…. You’re kidding right? I have to call bullsh*t on this one. If that’s the case, what happened to 7?

6: I knew you were going to say that. My parents were killed in a plane crash. When I was six years old. Happy?

CCCPB: Oh god. I’m… I’m sorry. I didn’t know. I’m sorry.

6: Its ok. I’m used to it by now. Everyone doubts everything in my life. My name, my age, my education, my sexuality, everything. Until I prove them wrong. Yes I am only 21 years old. I graduated from high school at 15, did four years at UCLA, an M.B.A at Stanford. Any other questions?

CCCPB: About you? Um. No.  Well tell us, how did you and Scat get into the summer ad campaign? I thought you were working on Fukk. And where did you guys get the idea for the main ad? Its brilliant!

6: So I was the head of the Fukk project. I believe Scat would have worked with me if he actually remembered to trademark his own ideas. Unfortunately, I get shafted on Fukk.  Sneaky Pete gets hired to work next to me for the launch, and is basically the company’s new golden boy. Not only does he get the rights for Fukk, for all practical purposes, he’s doing my job. He gets a top marketing job in one of the largest company in the world and gets the responsibility for launching a definite hit. How? He steals other people’s ideas and work. Little piece of sh*t.

CCCPB: Sneaky Pete strikes again huh? So they asked you to work on the summer campaign instead? That sounds more like a promotion.

6: Yeah well they already finished the design work, they just wanted me to implement their designs. I decided to give them the big “F*ck You” and I went and redesigned the entire summer launch. I “hired” Scat, though nobody could really know about it until it was done. If they found out that I was going to replace the campaign they spent months developing I would’ve lost my job. In the end I lost my job anyways so that little part was kind of stupid.

CCCPB: So what did you guys end up doing?

6: Scat was in charge of thinking of ideas. We wanted our campaign to be different from all the other Coca-Cola summer ads. Of course the other ads with the bright colors and girls in bikinis would still be there of course, but our ad would be the main one, and it would have a completely different tone. He actually didn’t think of a idea in time for the deadline, but we were still able to show the SMT [Senior Management Team] our ad. Basically, Scat and I had an argument about not making the deadline, and we end up going to a bar. He decides to buy a Coke from the machine, and the can gets stuck. He tries shaking the machine and the machine topples on top of him, and it is there were he gets his moment of genius. I don’t have a picture of the ad on me but its set up in a railway station at night, and there is a Coke machine on its side with some guy’s arm sticking out from underneath it. The ad says “Last year, 12 Americans lost their lives while attempting to steal from a Coke machine. Wouldn’t you die for a Coke?”

CCCPB: Oh yeah, I’ve seen that ad everywhere in LA. Fantastic job! Wait so if it was such a success what happened?

6: They took us off the campaign obviously. They set up a meeting at a f*cking strip club, the SMT guys and Sneaky Pete. A f*cking stripclub! They get the V.P of Coca-Cola [Mr. Jamieson] on a damn phone, put it in a stripclub, and Jamieson thinks we’re in an office building. They even put strippers on our laps! And the meeting was about whether or not we could execute the campaign, whether or not we had the skill to do it.

CCCPB: And you lost? You don’t seem like one who would lose a fight like that.

6: Thanks I guess. But yes I lost, and that surprised me as well. But Sneaky Pete said I was pregnant. Pregnant. I am not pregnant. I cannot believe he had the balls to say that. But after he said that I just snapped, and just stormed out of the club.

CCCPB: Wow. That is incredibly dirty. Did Jamieson ever find out?

6: I’m not sure actually. I don’t think it would have mattered. By then I had already quit working at Coca-Cola.

CCCPB: Well, what are you going to do now?

6: I think I’m going to start up my own business I guess. I have some ideas on what I’m going to do. And besides, having a M.B.A from Stanford will definitely help in the job finding process.

CCCPB: Well thanks again for the interview. We wish you luck.

6: Thanks. I think I’m going to need it.

Shocking isn’t it? This surprised the hell out of me as well. I would have never expected something like this, though I guess anything can happen in this world.

On a lighter note, here are some of the ads that are going out as part of the Summer Ad Campaign.

Coca-Cola and Bikinis. What more could you ask for?

Coca-Cola and Bikinis. What more could you ask for?

Another Summer Ad

Another Summer Ad

Unfortunately, we were not allowed to post Scat and 6’s ad on our blog. However, if you just simply look it up online or just go to the nearest billboard, you’ll probably be able to see it.

We wish Scat and 6 luck in their future endevours. They’re gonna need it. Its a harsh world out there.

Leave a Reply

Categories

