Posted by: cocacolacoporateamerica | March 26, 2009

Tying Up Loose Ends with Scat and 6

Now that the Backlash Premiere is over and done with, we finally got a chance to sit down and talk with Scat and 6 about just what exactly happened during Backlash‘s development. As we all know, Scat and 6 were put in charge of developing Backlash, and during the premiere itself, they produced the movie that Sneaky Pete said was not finished. So what happened exactly? That’s what we’re here to find out.

Warning: Explicit Language. NSFW

CCCPB: Hey guys, glad to see you guys back. How’s life been treating you since the premiere?

Scat: Its been good. Coke’s given us a 3 month vacation, so all we’ve really been doing is lazing around and spending ridiculous sums of money.

6: You’re the only one that’s been lazing around. I’ve actually done some useful work.

CCCPB: Haha well that’s good to hear. So tell us, what happened exactly? How did you guys get in charge of Backlash, and what the hell was that little incident during the premiere?

Scat: That’s going to be a long story. Well after that little fiasco in the strip club, I became my old friend Cindy’s manager. Her goal in life was to be a model y’know? She was my on and off girlfriend, and I’ve known her since high school.

CCCPB: Wait. You mean Cindy as in Babe-a-licious Cindy?

Scat: Yeah that’s her.

CCCPB: You lucky b*stard! Well go on.

Scat: Well I was her manager for a while, and I actually got her signed on to a contract with Christian Dior! I got a call from Coca-Cola’s VP, Gary Brennan. He wanted to hire me for this huge marketing thing, but I turned him down at first. But at the resturant where I was getting Cindy her Christian Dior contract, I met up with 6. Long story short, we break up, my stuff’s still in Cindy’s apartment, and I end up moving in with 6, and we both agree to work with Brennan and his marketing shenanigan.

6: Well, my story is actually a lot less interesting. I just started up a very small one person company called Synergy, which I ran from my pitiful little apartment. I just bumped into Scat that one day, and we decided to go work with Brennan.

CCCPB: Is this where the movie comes in?

6: Yup. He tells us about Coke’s one hundred forty million dollar ad movie, and he tells us about how Sneaky Pete is gunning for his job.

Scat: The movie is really just a 2 hour long advertisement that you pay seven dollars to see. Best marketing idea in history!

6: His plan was to try to get rid of Sneaky Pete’s movie, but introducing a second movie, to try to compete with Sneaky Pete’s. Brennan gives us ten thousand dollars. Ten thousand dollars to compete with Sneaky Pete’s one hundred forty million, with around a day to finish it. We were so f*cking lucky that my old roommate was a major in film. She helped crank out a romantic comedy film for us within the time limit and we were able to show it during the board meeting.

Scat: Hey. I helped too. The only reason the chairman even agreed to see our film was because I pointed out that Sneaky Pete’s film was too serious, and didn’t allow the audience to connect with the characters. After the chairman sees our little film, he decides to put my in charge of Backlash. Unfortunately, that also makes Sneaky Pete my boss. See despite all that we did, Brennan still lost his job to Sneaky Pete for subverting the work of his own employees. Poor guy. He decides to put himself off the whole project, and inserts a committee in his place. The committee was full of dumb*sses who had no idea what the hell they were doing. They were the ones who changed Cindy’s name to Babe-a-Licious. Idiots. We were able to get rid of them eventually though.

6: Sneaky Pete decides to create a carbon copy of me. Calls her @, and struts her around as his new arm candy. She f*cks with our project, and even sabotages our deadlines. Speaking of deadlines, the whole movies process was full of deadlines. Deadline after deadline. We were so squeezed for time we had to rush a lot of the filming. Thankfully, Kline was cooporative, and we managed to get the filming done.

Scat: That b*tch @ was the reason why we didn’t even know of the premiere until around a week before. We had to rush the last bits of filming, and we almost didn’t finish the Visuality section of the film. Jerry, our visuality guy, had a Warlords tournament or some nerdy sh*t like that, and couldn’t do our film. We had to get Gwyneth Paltrow to play for him, so that he could get his *ss into gear and finish our film. We barely finished in the nick of time.

6: And that’s where Sneaky Pete jumps back in. He had to decide whether or not to blame us and say there was no movie, or take all the credit for the movie. I trusted the fact that Scat would tell the truth and that Scat would believe that he was lying. Which is exactly what happened. Sneaky Pete blamed us for having no movie, when we really did. The son-of-a-b*tch deserved it.

CCCPB: Damn. That is one hell of a story. Sneaky Pete was really f*cking with you guys the whole time huh? Now I don’t feel as bad for him. So… you two are an item now huh?

Scat: Yup!

CCCPB: 6 what happened to being a lesbian? Was that a lie?

6: Well. Yeah. I couldn’t show any sign of weakness though. Being a “lesbian” allowed me the freedom to work unharrassed by my disgusting male co-workers and bosses. I am a woman in a d*ck-measuring contest, and any woman who showed any signs of feminity fell out of the contest. I’m still in there, convincing everyone that my d*ck is the biggest.

CCCPB: Wait. But…

6: Perception is Reality

CCCPB: Right. That’s just one hell of a way to put it. So what can we expect from you guys in the near future?

Scat: Well we’re both still working for Coke. I’m producing Backlash II, and Diet Life. Maybe a new movie called Soda. I co-own Synergy with 6, and we’re going to see how far we can get on this corporate ladder.

CCCPB: Good luck to both of you. It was great talking to you guys, and I can’ t wait to see the new movies!

6: No problem. I’m sure we’ll see you again soon.

I never knew there was so much backstabbing and sabatoge in the corporate industry. But then again, what would you have expected? Its a dog eat dog world out there.

And again, for those of you who haven’t watched Backlash yet, go watch it! With a freshnes rating of over 80% on rottentomatoes.com, ign.com giving it 5/5, and with critics from all over the country raving about it, there should be no reason why you haven’t seen it yet. So go to the theaters, and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

